Thursday, August 21, 2003

Jared Carter's New Website

Like many aspiring writers, Jared Carter followed a path that led from the small town to the bright lights of New York, San Francisco, and Paris. But his writing brought him back to the Midwestern landscape that he knew best.

Jared Carter's poems seek to discover the potential for tragedy and transcendence in everyday life. They begin with a place called Mississinewa County, but they reach beyond that world, and search for an understanding common to us all. Carter is the author of three collections of poetry; Work for the Night is Coming (the winner of the 1980 Walt Whitman Award), After the Rain, and Les Barricades Mystérieuses: 32 Villanelles.

Connect with additional poems and essays by Jared Carter, and with reviews and articles about his work currently available on other web sites.

See his website at:


Post a Comment

<< Home